Project: Preparation of paper files for delivery to the Federal Archives

  • On behalf of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH), archivsuisse is preparing around 200 linear metres of documents from the Health and Accident Insurance Directorate for delivery to the Federal Archives.
  • The organisation, structure and order of the existing filing system is being analysed and the allocation of holdings is being determined in consultation with the Federal Archives.
  • After completion of the project, the individual files are packaged for long-term archiving in accordance with the specifications of the Federal Archives, all necessary metadata are recorded in the archiving software and handed over to the Federal Archives for storage

 

The Federal Office of Public Health stored a large quantity of paper files that had been created before the introduction of the electronic business management system in 2006. The Federal Archives had already evaluated the files and classified them as worthy of archiving. The Federal Office was now looking for a service provider for the rapid processing and delivery of the files by invitation procedure.

After the contract was awarded to us, a detailed analysis of the documents was carried out. In collaboration with the Federal Archives and the Federal Office of Public Health, archivsuisse’s project management clarified the filing structure, the filing systems to be used, the demarcation between the various files, questions about extended protection periods and about recording rules, the classification into archive fonds and the coordination of further work. A team of three people prepares the dossiers for long-term archiving directly on site at the Federal Office, i.e. cleans the dossiers of foreign bodies (such as plastic, metal, staples, etc.), packs them in acid-free envelopes, labels them and deposits them in archive boxes, and records the information on them in the archive software provided by the Federal Archives. The list of items handed in prepared by archivsuisse contains the metadata required by the Federal Archives for each dossier (including dossier title and period), so that the documents can be found again later.

In this project, seven different deliveries were formed due to different filing structures and protection periods. After processing, the 200 running metres of hanging registers consisted of 1647 archive boxes, which are now stored in the Federal Archives.

Learn more about our services here: Consulting and Handover to public archives

Projet : Préparation de dossiers papier pour la livraison aux Archives fédérales

  • Sur mandat de l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP), Archivsuisse prépare environ 200 mètres linéaires de documents de la Direction de l’assurance maladie et accidents pour les remettre aux Archives fédérales.
  • L’organisation, la structure et l’ordre du système de classement existant sont analysés et la répartition des fonds est déterminée en concertation avec les Archives fédérales.
  • Une fois le projet terminé, les dossiers individuels sont emballés pour l’archivage à long terme conformément aux spécifications des Archives fédérales, toutes les métadonnées nécessaires sont enregistrées dans le logiciel d’archivage et remises aux Archives fédérales pour le stockage.

 

L’Office fédéral de la santé publique stockait une grande quantité de dossiers papier qui avaient été créés avant l’introduction du système de gestion électronique des affaires en 2006. Les Archives fédérales avaient déjà évalué les dossiers et les avaient classés comme dignes d’être archivés. L’Office fédéral recherchait maintenant un prestataire de services pour le traitement et la livraison rapides des dossiers par procédure d’invitation.

Après que le contrat nous ait été attribué, une analyse détaillée des documents a été réalisée. En collaboration avec les Archives fédérales et l’Office fédéral de la santé publique, la direction du projet d’archivsuisse a clarifié la structure de classement, les systèmes de classement à utiliser, la délimitation entre les différents dépôts, les questions relatives aux délais de protection prolongés et aux règles d’enregistrement, le classement en fonds d’archives et la coordination des travaux ultérieurs. Une équipe de trois personnes prépare les dossiers pour l’archivage à long terme directement sur place à l’Office fédéral, c’est-à-dire qu’elle nettoie les dossiers des corps étrangers (tels que plastique, métal, agrafes, etc.), les emballe dans des enveloppes sans acide, les étiquette et les dépose dans des boîtes d’archives, et enregistre les détails dans le logiciel d’archivage fourni par les Archives fédérales. La liste des objets remis établie par archivsuisse contient les métadonnées requises par les Archives fédérales pour chaque dossier (y compris le titre du dossier et la période), afin que les documents puissent être retrouvés ultérieurement.

Dans ce projet, sept livraisons différentes ont été formées en raison de structures de classification et de périodes de protection différentes. Après traitement, les 200 mètres courants de registres suspendus étaient composés de 1647 boîtes d’archives, qui sont maintenant stockées aux Archives fédérales.

 

Vous trouverez ici de plus amples informations sur nos services : Conseil et versement aux archives publiques