Project: Archiving + “scanning on demand” of medical records

  • For many doctors – including Dr. med. Kuno Bigger, for example – the topic of digitising medical records (KG) is currently becoming or has become topical.
  • In addition to the selection of a suitable practice information system, the conversion usually requires a clean and efficient solution for the digitisation of the still existing physical medical records.
  • In most cases, it does not make sense to digitise all physical medical records “in stock”.
  • Dr. med. Kuno Bigger has already switched to the electronic management of KG and has opted for the “scanning on demand” variant from archivsuisse.
  • The industry solution “medical history archive” or KG-archivsuisse is operated by archivsuisse in collaboration with FMH Services and the cantonal doctors.

Dr. med. Kuno Bigger, a specialist in urology, took over an existing practice in 2015 and with it a stock of files from his predecessor of around 17,000 medical records. However, this mountain of files no longer had room in the new practice with significantly reduced archiving possibilities. In addition, he wanted to switch to digital medical record keeping for his patients. A complete digitisation of the file stock was not the right solution for economic and regulatory reasons.

This is because experience shows that only some of the predecessor’s patients become regular customers, and a considerable proportion of the physical KGs are still kept, but are not absolutely necessary. A complete digitisation of physical KGs would therefore not be demand-oriented and would be expensive.

After consultation with archivsuisse, Dr. Bigger decided on the “scanning on demand” solution from archivsuisse. This combines physical archiving of the KG during the retention period (compliance with the retention obligation of 10 years after the last date of treatment) and digitisation on demand when the patient makes an appointment, i.e. when it is necessary to inspect the physical KG.

With the archivsuisse solution, Dr Bigger has solved the storage issue and found a demand-oriented model for digitising KG with a professional and certified provider. This gives him more space in the practice, saves time by digitising away from home and ultimately saves him money.

Learn more about our services here: : KG-archivsuisse: medical history archive und Scanning services

Projet : Archivage + “numérisation à la demande” de dossiers médicaux

  • Pour de nombreux médecins – dont le Dr Kuno Bigger – le sujet de la numérisation des dossiers médicaux (DM) est actuellement un sujet brûlant.
  • Outre le choix d’un système d’information adapté au cabinet, la conversion nécessite généralement une solution propre et efficace pour la numérisation des dossiers médicaux physiques encore existants.
  • Cependant, une numérisation “de stock” de tous les dossiers médicaux physiques n’a généralement pas de sens.
  • Le Dr Kuno Bigger est déjà passé à la gestion électronique de DM et a opté pour la variante “scanning on demand” d’archivsuisse.
  • La solution sectorielle “archive dossiers medicaux” ou DM-archivsuisse est exploitée par archivsuisse en collaboration avec FMH Services et les médecins cantonaux.

Kuno Bigger, MD, spécialiste en urologie, a repris un cabinet existant en 2015 et avec lui un stock de dossiers de son prédécesseur d’environ 17 000 dossiers médicaux. Cependant, cette montagne de fichiers n’avait plus de place dans le nouveau cabinet dont les possibilités d’archivage étaient considérablement réduites. En outre, il souhaitait passer à la gestion numérique des dossiers médicaux pour ses patients. Une numérisation complète de l’inventaire des dossiers n’était pas la bonne solution pour des raisons économiques et réglementaires.

En effet, l’expérience montre que seuls certains des patients du prédécesseur deviennent des clients réguliers et qu’une proportion considérable des KG physiques sont toujours conservés mais ne sont pas absolument nécessaires. Une numérisation complète des DM physiques ne serait donc pas adaptée à la demande et serait coûteuse.

Après avoir consulté archivsuisse, le Dr Bigger a opté pour la solution “scanning on demand” d’archivsuisse. Cela combine l’archivage physique du DM pendant la période de conservation (respect de l’obligation de conservation de 10 ans après la dernière date de traitement) et la numérisation à la demande lorsque le patient prend rendez-vous, c’est-à-dire lorsque l’inspection du DM physique est requise.

Avec la solution d’archivsuisse, le Dr Bigger a résolu le problème du stockage et a trouvé un modèle orienté vers la demande pour la numérisation de DM avec un fournisseur professionnel et certifié. Il gagne ainsi de l’espace dans son cabinet, économise du temps en numérisant loin de chez lui et, en fin de compte, de l’argent.

Vous trouverez ici de plus amples informations sur nos services : DM-archivsuisse: archive des dossiers médicaux und Numérisation