Project: Archive management

  • Since 2011, archivsuisse has been managing the central archive of BKW Energie AG at its headquarters on behalf of BKW, and a year later the decentralised archive of the KMühleberg nuclear power plant was also added.
  • In collaboration with the responsible departments at BKW, the procedures and processes of the central archive were optimised and professionalised.
  • Two employees ensure the daily operation of the archive. They ensure that enquiries are answered, loans are processed and returns are taken back.
  • The team also takes over new files, indexes them and integrates them into the collections.

 

For several years archivsuisse, at that time still known as Berner Archiv AG, had been advising the archivists at BKW. By adapting the archive processes, it was possible to professionalise the procedures in the archive. An archive concept adapted to the circumstances was implemented. When the consultancy mandate expired, BKW decided that the operational management of the archive should be outsourced. This outsourcing was implemented from autumn 2011, with archivsuisse as the outsourcing partner.

Since then, the BKW central archive has been looked after by a manager and two archivists from archivsuisse five days a week. Under archivsuisse, the archive’s internal services have been expanded. Consistent implementation of the archiving concept, extensive efforts to re-catalogue and the support of the responsible persons at BKW contributed to the steady growth of the central archive. This was accompanied by an annual increase in the number of enquiries – a trend that continues to this day. This also clearly shows that a well-organised and well-maintained archive is to the benefit of a company.

Very short reaction times and rapid responses to BKW employees’ concerns further contributed to the excellent reputation that the archive enjoys within BKW.

In addition to the mandate in Bern, from 2012 onwards Archivsuisse was also given the task of indexing the decentralised archive at the Mühleberg nuclear power plant (KKM). Archivsuisse subsequently created a rough structure (system) for the decentralised archive of the KKM and indexed the existing old files.

In addition, a concept for archive management was drawn up in cooperation with those responsible on site. Part of this concept was the installation and introduction of the archive software “Augias”.

Learn more about our services here: Consulting und Archive management

Projet : Gestion d’un archive

  • Depuis 2011, archivsuisse gère pour le compte de BKW dles archives centrales de BKW Energie AG au siège de la société, puis les archives décentralisées de la centrale nucléaire de Mühleberg.
  • En collaboration avec les services responsables de FMB, les procédures et les processus des archives centrales ont été optimisés et professionnalisés.
  • Deux membres du personnel assurent le fonctionnement quotidien des archives. Ils veillent à répondre aux demandes de renseignements, à traiter les prêts et à reprendre les retours.
  • L’équipe reprend également les nouveaux dossiers, les indexe et les intègre dans le fonds.

 

Depuis plusieurs années, archivsuisse, qui s’appelait encore Berner Archiv AG à l’époque, conseille les archivistes de la BKW. En adaptant les processus d’archivage, il a été possible de professionnaliser les procédures dans les archives. Ainsi, un concept d’archives adapté aux circonstances a été mis en place. À l’expiration du mandat de conseil, la BKW a décidé d’externaliser la gestion opérationnelle des archives. Cette externalisation a été mise en œuvre à partir de l’automne 2011, avec archivsuisse comme partenaire d’externalisation.

Depuis lors, les archives centrales de la BKW sont gérées cinq jours par semaine par un responsable et deux archivistes d’archivsuisse. Sous archivsuisse, les services internes des archives ont été étendus. La mise en œuvre cohérente du concept d’archivage, les efforts considérables de recatalogage et le soutien du personnel responsable de la BKW ont contribué à la croissance constante des archives centrales. Cela s’est accompagné d’une augmentation annuelle du nombre de demandes de renseignements – une tendance qui se poursuit à ce jour. Cela montre aussi clairement qu’une entreprise bénéficie d’archives bien organisées et bien entretenues.

Des temps de réaction très courts et des réponses rapides aux préoccupations des collaborateurs de BKW ont également contribué à l’excellente réputation dont jouissent les archives au sein de BKW.

Au mandat à Berne s’est ajoutée à partir de 2012 la tâche de cataloguer les archives décentralisées de la centrale nucléaire de Mühleberg (KKM). Archivsuisse a ensuite créé une structure sommaire (classification) pour les archives décentralisées du KKM et a indexé les anciens dossiers existants.

En outre, un concept de gestion des archives a été élaboré en collaboration avec les responsables sur place. Une partie de ce concept était l’installation et l’introduction du logiciel d’archivage “Augias”.

Vous trouverez ici de plus amples informations sur nos services :  Conseil et gestion des archives externes