Project: Preparation of paper files for delivery to the Federal Archives

  • On behalf of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH), archivsuisse is preparing around 200 linear metres of documents from the Health and Accident Insurance Directorate for delivery to the Federal Archives.
  • The organisation, structure and order of the existing filing system is being analysed and the allocation of holdings is being determined in consultation with the Federal Archives.
  • After completion of the project, the individual files are packaged for long-term archiving in accordance with the specifications of the Federal Archives, all necessary metadata are recorded in the archiving software and handed over to the Federal Archives for storage

 

The Federal Office of Public Health stored a large quantity of paper files that had been created before the introduction of the electronic business management system in 2006. The Federal Archives had already evaluated the files and classified them as worthy of archiving. The Federal Office was now looking for a service provider for the rapid processing and delivery of the files by invitation procedure.

After the contract was awarded to us, a detailed analysis of the documents was carried out. In collaboration with the Federal Archives and the Federal Office of Public Health, archivsuisse’s project management clarified the filing structure, the filing systems to be used, the demarcation between the various files, questions about extended protection periods and about recording rules, the classification into archive fonds and the coordination of further work. A team of three people prepares the dossiers for long-term archiving directly on site at the Federal Office, i.e. cleans the dossiers of foreign bodies (such as plastic, metal, staples, etc.), packs them in acid-free envelopes, labels them and deposits them in archive boxes, and records the information on them in the archive software provided by the Federal Archives. The list of items handed in prepared by archivsuisse contains the metadata required by the Federal Archives for each dossier (including dossier title and period), so that the documents can be found again later.

In this project, seven different deliveries were formed due to different filing structures and protection periods. After processing, the 200 running metres of hanging registers consisted of 1647 archive boxes, which are now stored in the Federal Archives.

Learn more about our services here: Consulting and Handover to public archives

Projekt: Aufbereitung von Papierakten zur Ablieferung an das Bundesarchiv

  • Archivsuisse bereitet im Auftrag des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit (BAG) rund 200 Laufmeter Unterlagen des Direktionsbereichs Kranken- und Unfallversicherung zur Ablieferung an das Bundesarchiv auf.
  • Der Aufbau, die Struktur und Ordnung der bestehenden Ablage wird analysiert und in Absprache mit dem Bundesarchiv wird die Bestandszuteilung bestimmt.
  • Die einzelnen Dossiers sind nach Abschluss des Projekts gemäss den Vorgaben des Bundesarchivs langzeitarchivfähig verpackt, alle nötigen Metadaten sind in der Archivsoftware erfasst und dem Bundesarchiv zur Aufbewahrung übergeben.

 

Im Bundesamt für Gesundheit lagerte eine grössere Menge an Papierakten, die vor Einführung des elektronischen Geschäftsverwaltungssystems 2006 entstanden waren. Das Bundesarchiv hatte die Dossiers bereits bewertet und als archivwürdig eingestuft. Das Bundesamt suchte nun im Einladungsverfahren einen Dienstleister für die rasche Aufbereitung und Ablieferung der Akten.

Nach der Auftragsvergabe an uns erfolgte eine genaue Analyse der Unterlagen. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bundesarchiv und dem Bundesamt für Gesundheit klärt die Projektleitung von archivsuisse die Ablagestruktur, die zu verwendenden Ordnungssysteme, die Abgrenzung zwischen den verschiedenen Ablagen, Fragen zu verlängerten Schutzfristen und zu Erfassungsregeln, die Einteilung in Archivbestände und die Koordination der weiteren Arbeiten. Ein Team von drei Personen bereitet die Dossiers direkt vor Ort im Bundesamt langzeitarchivfähig auf, d.h. Dossiers von Fremdkörpern (wie Plastik, Metall, Heftklammern etc.) reinigen, in säurefreie Umschläge verpacken, beschriften und in Archivschachteln deponieren und die Angaben dazu in der vom Bundesarchiv bereit gestellten Archivsoftware erfassen. Das von archivsuisse erstellte Abgabeverzeichnis enthält pro Dossier die vom Bundesarchiv verlangten Metadaten (u.a. Dossiertitel und –zeitraum), damit die Unterlagen später auch wieder auffindbar sind.

Bei diesem Projekt wurden aufgrund unterschiedlicher Ordnungsstrukturen und Schutzfristen sieben verschiedene Ablieferungen gebildet. Die rund 200 Laufmeter umfassende Hängeregisterablage bestand nach der Aufbereitung aus 1647 Archivschachteln, die nun im Bundesarchiv eingelagert sind.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr zu unserer Dienstleistungen: Beraten und Abliefern an öffentliche Archive