Project: Archive management

  • Since 2011, archivsuisse has been managing the central archive of BKW Energie AG at its headquarters on behalf of BKW, and a year later the decentralised archive of the KMühleberg nuclear power plant was also added.
  • In collaboration with the responsible departments at BKW, the procedures and processes of the central archive were optimised and professionalised.
  • Two employees ensure the daily operation of the archive. They ensure that enquiries are answered, loans are processed and returns are taken back.
  • The team also takes over new files, indexes them and integrates them into the collections.

 

For several years archivsuisse, at that time still known as Berner Archiv AG, had been advising the archivists at BKW. By adapting the archive processes, it was possible to professionalise the procedures in the archive. An archive concept adapted to the circumstances was implemented. When the consultancy mandate expired, BKW decided that the operational management of the archive should be outsourced. This outsourcing was implemented from autumn 2011, with archivsuisse as the outsourcing partner.

Since then, the BKW central archive has been looked after by a manager and two archivists from archivsuisse five days a week. Under archivsuisse, the archive’s internal services have been expanded. Consistent implementation of the archiving concept, extensive efforts to re-catalogue and the support of the responsible persons at BKW contributed to the steady growth of the central archive. This was accompanied by an annual increase in the number of enquiries – a trend that continues to this day. This also clearly shows that a well-organised and well-maintained archive is to the benefit of a company.

Very short reaction times and rapid responses to BKW employees’ concerns further contributed to the excellent reputation that the archive enjoys within BKW.

In addition to the mandate in Bern, from 2012 onwards Archivsuisse was also given the task of indexing the decentralised archive at the Mühleberg nuclear power plant (KKM). Archivsuisse subsequently created a rough structure (system) for the decentralised archive of the KKM and indexed the existing old files.

In addition, a concept for archive management was drawn up in cooperation with those responsible on site. Part of this concept was the installation and introduction of the archive software “Augias”.

Learn more about our services here: Consulting und Archive management

Projekt: externe Archivbetreuung

  • Seit 2011 betreut archivsuisse im Auftrag der BKW das Zentralarchiv der BKW Energie AG in deren Hauptsitz und später auch das dezentrale Archiv des Kernkraftwerks Mühleberg.
  • In Zusammenarbeit mit den verantwortlichen Stellen der BKW wurden die Abläufe und Prozesse des Zentralarchivs optimiert und professionalisiert.
  • Zwei Mitarbeiterinnen gewährleisten den täglichen Betrieb des Archivs. Sie stellen sicher, dass Anfragen beantwortet, Ausleihen bearbeitet und Retouren zurückgenommen werden.
  • Weiter werden durch das Team neue Akten übernommen, erschlossen und in die Bestände integriert.

 

Bereits seit mehreren Jahren stand archivsuisse, damals noch als Berner Archiv AG, den Archivaren der BKW beratend zur Seite. Durch Anpassungen der Archivprozesse konnten die Abläufe im Archiv professionalisiert werden. So wurde ein an die Gegebenheiten angepasstes Archiv-Konzept implementiert. Mit dem Auslaufen des Beratungsmandats wurde von Seiten der BKW entschieden, dass ein Outsourcing der operativen Führung des Archivs angestrebt werden sollte. Dieses Outsourcing wurde ab Herbst 2011 umgesetzt, mit archivsuisse als Outsourcing-Partner.

Seither wird das Zentralarchiv der BKW durch einen Leiter sowie zwei archivische Mitarbeitende von archivsuisse an fünf Tagen pro Woche betreut. Unter archivsuisse konnten die internen Dienstleistungen des Archivs ausgebaut werden. Eine konsequente Umsetzung des Archivkonzepts, ausführliche Nacherschliessungsanstrengungen sowie die Unterstützung seitens der verantwortlichen Personen der BKW trugen zum steten Wachstum des Zentralarchivs bei. Damit einher ging eine jährlich steigende Zahl an Anfragen – eine Tendenz, die bis heute anhält. Weiter zeigt dies deutlich, dass ein gut organisiertes und unterhaltenes Archiv zum Nutzen eines Unternehmens ist.

Sehr kurze Reaktionszeiten und rasche Antworten auf Anliegen von BKW-Mitarbeitenden trugen weiter zu dem ausgezeichneten Ruf bei, welchen das Archiv innerhalb der BKW geniesst.

Zusätzlich zum Mandat in Bern kam ab 2012 der Auftrag für die Erschliessung des dezentralen Archivs im Kernkraftwerk Mühleberg (KKM) dazu. Archivsuisse erstellte in der Folge für das dezentrale Archiv des KKM eine Grobstruktur (Systematik) und erschloss die vorhandenen Altakten.

Zudem wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit den Verantwortlichen vor Ort ein Konzept für die Archivbewirtschaftung erstellt. Teil dieses Konzepts bildete das Aufsetzen und die Einführung der Archivsoftware «Augias».

Heute stellt archivsuisse mit wöchentlichen Präsenztagen vor Ort im Kernkraftwerk Mühleberg die Bewirtschaftung der Ablage und des Archivs sicher.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr zu unserer Dienstleistung: Beraten und Archive betreuen