Digital archiving

 

archivsuisse offers a secure, comprehensive, and cost-effective solution for the electronic long-term archiving of digital data (various data formats and e-mails). Digital information is not only stored, but also archived in an audit-compliant manner while ensuring its integrity and authenticity is maintained.

In accordance with the ISO standard 14721 for “Open Archival Information Systems” (OAIS), our own archive software that we developed in-house ensures the professional management of your digital archive material.

archivsuisse

  • determines together with you what data should be archived
  • takes over the data that is to be archived in an organized manner (so-called “ingest” procedure), structures it using the archivsuisse software for long-term archiving, converts it into data formats that are suitable for archiving, and embeds meta data
  • stores and backs up the data (archival storage) in collaboration with our IT partner, netrics
  • enables you to access the data 24 hours a day/365 days a year: Using our secure customer portal with a password-protected user account, you can access and download your data at any time.

Offline archiving on film

archîvsuisse has been a partner of the Norwegian company PIQL AS since 2019. With this partnership, archivsuisse is expanding its portfolio in the area of digital long-term archiving. The principle of “data on film” from PIQL AS offers an innovative, established and cost-effective solution for the digital long-term archiving of information.

When storing data on film, digital data is transferred to a coated polyester film (piqlFilm) by converting it into optical QR codes as a physical image – supplemented with the archival-relevant additional information (metadata) – which ensures OAIS-compliant archiving.

Advantages of data storage on film

  • With piqlFilm as the storage medium and the use of established digital long-term archive formats, media and format migrations become obsolete. The result: lower archiving costs and a minimized risk of data loss compared to conventional digital archiving solutions.
  • Content written on film is unchangeable. The authenticity and integrity of the data thus guaranteed form the basis for legally compliant archiving.
  • Data archived on piqlFilm as an “offline medium” cannot be “hacked” and requires only minimal energy over its lifetime (electricity-independent and environmentally friendly digital archiving). Moreover, piqlFilm uses an extremely durable material in combination with a patented writing process (tested minimum shelf life of piqlFilm: 500 years).
  • A non-proprietary solution for long-term digital archiving. The data stored in the form of optical QR codes on the piqlFilm can – in addition to being read back using the piqlReader – also be technically decoded autonomously. For the data readout, all coding and technology-relevant information on the film is available in human-readable form and open source.
  • In combination with an online database (archîvsuisse customer portal), metadata of the piqlFilm can be made accessible for online research.

Archivage numérisé

 

archivsuisse offre une solution sûre, complète et économique pour l’archivage électronique à long terme de données numériques (différents formats de fichiers et courriels). Les informations numériques ne sont pas seulement stockées, mais archivées de manière à résister aux audits tout en conservant leur intégrité et leur authenticité.

Conformément à la norme ISO  14721 «Open Archival Information System» (OAIS), notre logiciel d’archivage spécialement développé garantit le traitement professionnel de vos archives numériques.

 

archivsuisse

  • détermine avec vous les données à archiver
  • prend en charge les données, les structure au moyen du software d’archivsuisse pour l’archivage de longue durée en les convertissant en un format archivable et établit les métadonnées.
  • stocke et sauvegarde les données (Archival Storage) en collaboration avec le partenaire informatique netrics
  • vous permet d’accéder à vos données (Access) 24 heures sur 24, 365 jours par an par notre portail client sécurisé où, grâce à votre compte, vous pouvez télécharger vos données.

Archivage hors ligne sur film

archîvsuisse est partenaire de la société norvégienne PIQL AS depuis 2019. Avec ce partenariat, archivsuisse élargit son portefeuille dans le domaine de l’archivage numérique à long terme. Le principe des “données sur film” de PIQL AS offre une solution innovante, établie et rentable pour l’archivage numérique à long terme de l’information.

Dans le cas d’un stockage de données sur film, les données numériques sont transférées sur un film polyester enduit (piqlFilm) en les convertissant en codes optiques QR sous forme d’image physique – complétée par les informations supplémentaires pertinentes pour l’archivage (métadonnées) – garantissant ainsi un archivage conforme à OAIS.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez notre résumé de gestion : Archivage numérique à long terme sur film.

Avantages du stockage des données sur film

    • Avec piqlFilm comme support de stockage et l’utilisation de formats d’archives numériques à long terme établis, les migrations de supports et de formats deviennent obsolètes. Résultat : des coûts d’archivage et des risques de perte de données moindres par rapport aux solutions d’archivage numérique classiques.
    • Le contenu écrit sur le film est immuable. L’authenticité et l’intégrité des données ainsi garanties constituent la base d’un archivage conforme à la loi.
    • Les données archivées sur piqlFilm en tant que “support hors ligne” ne peuvent pas être “piratées” et ne nécessitent qu’une énergie minimale au cours de leur durée de vie (archivage numérique indépendant de l’électricité et respectueux de l’environnement). En outre, piqlFilm utilise un matériau extrêmement durable associé à un procédé d’écriture breveté (durée de vie minimale testée de piqlFilm : 500 ans).
    • Une solution non propriétaire pour l’archivage numérique à long terme. Les données stockées sous forme de codes QR optiques sur le film piqlFilm peuvent non seulement être relues à l’aide du lecteur piqlReader, mais aussi être techniquement décodées de manière autonome. Pour la lecture des données, toutes les informations relatives au codage et à la technologie du film sont disponibles sous une forme lisible par l’homme et en source ouverte.
    • En combinaison avec une base de données en ligne (portail client archîvsuisse), les métadonnées du piqlFilm peuvent être rendues accessibles pour la recherche en ligne.