Project: Central archive solution for a decentralised organisation

  • Archivsuisse enables the Office for Youth and Vocational Guidance of the Canton of Zurich with 25 different locations to have a central archive solution.
  • The centrally managed directory is accessible online at each of the 25 locations.
  • Data protection-compliant archiving ensures that retention periods are correctly observed.

 

The Office for Youth and Career Guidance of the Canton of Zurich (AJB) is the contact point for all questions concerning family, education and personal career development. It advises families and individuals at 25 locations in all regions of the canton in the career information centres (biz) and the child and youth welfare centres (kjz). Not all locations have sufficient space for archiving files, as legal retention periods of up to 100 years apply in some cases.

Archivsuisse has been taking the files from the individual sites into its central archive rooms in Uster since 2016. In several stages, the holdings were taken over site by site and recorded in detail – a total of around 2000 linear metres. Since then, the biz and kjz have not only been relieved of the resource-intensive task of archiving in-house. The centrally managed file directory, which is accessible for each location via archivsuisse’s encrypted customer portal, also facilitates collaboration. Archivsuisse delivers ordered files from the central archive to each of the 25 locations within 24 hours. New acquisitions and returns are collected by means of collective transports at regular intervals. After the expiry of the retention periods, the AJB offers its files to the State Archives. Archivsuisse facilitates this process by drawing up an annual list of those dossiers whose retention period is expiring and, in future, will also take over the delivery of the files to the State Archives.

The AJB put the archiving contract out to tender in an open procedure. In addition to data protection-compliant archiving, which archivsuisse ensures with its sophisticated security processes and GoodPriv@cy certification, it also includes various archiving services such as timely file delivery for orders.

Learn more about our services here: Consulting und archiving files

Projekt: Zentrale Archivlösung für eine dezentrale Organisation

  • Archivsuisse ermöglicht dem Amt für Jugend und Berufsberatung des Kantons Zürich mit 25 verschiedenen Standorten eine zentrale Archivlösung.
  • Das zentral geführte Verzeichnis ist an jedem der 25 Standorte online zugänglich.
  • Die datenschutzkonforme Archivierung stellt sicher, dass die Aufbewahrungsfristen korrekt eingehalten werden.

 

Das Amt für Jugend und Berufsberatung des Kantons Zürich (AJB) ist die Anlaufstelle für alle Fragen rund um Familie, Erziehung und die persönliche berufliche Entwicklung. An 25 Standorten in allen Regionen des Kantons berät es Familien und Einzelpersonen in den Berufsinformationszentren (biz) und den Kinder- und Jugendhilfezentren (kjz). Nicht an allen Standorten steht genügend Platz für die Archivierung von Akten zur Verfügung, gelten doch teilweise gesetzliche Aufbewahrungsfristen von bis zu 100 Jahren.

Archivsuisse nimmt die Akten der einzelnen Standorte seit 2016 in seine zentralen Archivräume in Uster auf. In mehreren Etappen wurden die Bestände Standort für Standort übernommen und detailliert verzeichnet – insgesamt rund 2000 Laufmeter. Die biz und kjz sind seither nicht nur von der ressourcenintensiven Aufgabe der Archivierung im eigenen Haus entlastet. Das zentral geführte Aktenverzeichnis, das für jeden Standort über das verschlüsselte Kundenportal von archivsuisse zugänglich ist, erleichtert auch die Zusammenarbeit. Bestellte Dossiers liefert archivsuisse aus dem zentralen Archiv innerhalb von 24 Stunden an jeden der 25 Standorte. Neuzugänge und Rücknahmen werden mittels Sammeltransporten in einem regelmässigen Turnus abgeholt. Nach Ablauf der Aufbewahrungsfristen bietet das AJB seine Akten dem Staatsarchiv an. Archivsuisse erleichtert diesen Prozess, indem es jährlich eine Liste jener Dossiers erstellt, deren Aufbewahrungsfrist abläuft, und künftig auch die Ablieferung der Akten ans Staatsarchiv übernimmt.

Das AJB schrieb den Archivierungsauftrag in einem offenen Verfahren aus. Er umfasst neben der datenschutzkonformen Archivierung, die archivsuisse mit seinen anspruchsvollen Sicherheitsprozessen und der GoodPriv@cy-Zertifizierung sicherstellt, auch verschiedene Archivdienstleistungen wie die fristgerechte Aktenauslieferung bei Bestellungen.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr zu unserer Dienstleistungen: Beraten und Akten archivieren